Scholarship awards evening at Tioga High

May 26 2017 was an important day for the Tioga High Seniors. Groveland Rotary awarded four Scholarships of $1500.00 each, record awards giving by the Groveland Rotary! The recipients were Austin Pruitt, Curtis Zwinge, Ian T Campbell and Michael Ridgley. Our interview team consisting out of Rudy Manzo, Jim Thayer, Wayne Phillips and Herman Schaap, talked to 11 students and it was difficult to make a choice, we found that all applicants were worthy of a Rotary Scholarship. Principal Ryan Dutton and Secretary Cindy Green did an outstanding job MC-ing the evening. Tioga High can be proud of the quality students they “produce”!
We wish all the students good luck in their future endeavors.

IMG_0732               Rudy Manzo and Herman Schaap awarding the Groveland Rotary Scholarships


                                   Groveland Service Organizations providing Scholarships

Photos and text by Herman Schaap